Help Center
Follow

Adding Yourself to a Waitlist

Click here to view our waitlist video for volunteers!

If your site has turned on its waitlist feature, you can add yourself to a waitlist for any need or shift that has met its volunteer capacity.

If a need or shift is full, you will see the Waitlist button instead of the usual Respond button.

button_waitlist.png

For shifts, the Waitlist button appears to the right of the shift.

button_waitlist_shift.png

Click the button to add yourself to the waitlist. You will also receive a notification confirming that you have been waitlisted, and the button will now read Added to Waitlist.

button_added_to_waitlist.png

Note: To remove yourself from the waitlist, click Added to Waitlist, and then click Yes to confirm.

If a spot opens up, you and all other waitlisted volunteers for the need or shift will be notified by email. Signup for an open spot is done on a first-come, first-served basis.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk