Help Center
Follow

Connect Version 2.11: New Notifications

This article is for Connect site managers. It goes over the notifications that have been added to the system with version 2.11. For related articles, click here.

Connect Version 2.11 includes three new notifications: two regarding qualifications, and one regarding benchmarks. All three of these messages go to volunteers:

Notice of Expired Qualification

This message informs a volunteer that one of their qualifications has expired, and it gives them a link that they can use to access and update their qualification.

Note: Click here to learn more about qualification durations and expiration dates.

By default, the Notice of Expired Qualification template includes the following tags, or template keys:

Template Key Description (Text that replaces the key in the message)
site_name Name of your Connect site
site_link Link to your Connect site
to_firstname Volunteer's first name
to_lastname Volunteer's last name
to_email Volunteer's email address
qualification_name Name of the qualification
signature Default system signature

Notice of Unqualified Status

This message is sent when a site manager changes a volunteer's qualification status to "Not Qualified," and it provides a link that the volunteer can use to update and resubmit their qualification answers.

By default, this template includes the following tags, or template keys:

Template Key Description (Text that replaces the key in the message)
to_firstname Recipient's first name
to_email Name of the team, created by the team creator
site_name Recipient's first name
site_link Title of the need to which the volunteer responded
signature Default system signature

Benchmark Achieved

This notification is triggered your when a volunteer meets all of the criteria for an established benchmark on your site. Each night, your Connect system runs a "benchmark check" on all users on your site, and sends this notification to everyone who qualifies for a benchmark. Click here to learn more about benchmarks.

This notification's default message informs the volunteer that they've reached a benchmark. It names the benchmark, displays an image of the related badge, and offers the option to share the badge on social media.

The template includes the following template keys:

Template Key Description (Text that replaces the key in the message)
to_firstname First name of the recipient
to_lastname Last name of the recipient
to_email Email of the recipient
benchmark_name The title of the benchmark
benchmark_image An image of the badge associated with the benchmark
site_name The name of your Connect site
site_link A link to your site's landing page
site_sharing The statement "Share your badge on Facebook or Twitter!" where "Facebook" and "Twitter" and links to share on those social media sites.
signature Your site's custom signature

Related Articles

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk